Exclusive with Francesco Salomoni, Founder of Tarot New York

Michelle Whiting
4 min readFeb 2, 2022

--

Francesco is a Tarot Card Reader and life coach based in New York City.
His family is from the town in Italy where the oldest known tarot deck was created and he has felt a strong connection with the Tarot since he was 12.
Over the years Francesco has performed countless readings with clients in four continents through video sessions and in-person in New York.

Francesco is highly regarded for his accurate readings on love and career issues.
Francesco has a clear and direct way to reveal information that is highly appreciated by his clients. Francesco has always a positive message and provides clear directions on how to improve a situation.
His goal is to not only reveal what is coming ahead but most importantly, to show how to make the best of a situation and suggest proven techniques to his clients so they can achieve their goals.

For more details, visit their website here.

Here we sit down with Francesco, to know a bit more about his journey as a life coach.

Q. What inspired you to become an entrepreneur?

Francesco: The level of care and help that I wanted to be able to provide to my clients required an absolute commitment and becoming an entrepreneur was the best way I saw how to achieve that.

Q. How did you get started?

Francesco: Over the years I was providing readings part-time, on my days off from work. In time I realized that I was making more of an impact and contributing in a more positive way than with my day job. I asked, and received, a sign that would tell me if I was meant to do this full time, and then jumped into it with passion and dedication. I never looked back.

Q. What was your biggest startup challenge? What steps did you take to overcome it? What did you learn?

Francesco: The background operations of a business are extremely time-consuming and setting up the right systems to make it function was essential in the beginning. It took some trial and error but eventually, I figured it out. Maintaining a social presence is also an important aspect that can’t be neglected.

The automated booking system I implemented on my website is excellent and it allows clients to see when I am available and book their preferred session directly.

Q. What is the Most Memorable Thing You’ve Done Since you Started your Business?

Francesco: In my work, I speak daily with a lot of people from all backgrounds from stay-at-home parents to show business to medical and financial professionals. It is very interesting and I love every minute of it. Most time I only see them through a computer screen but last year I posted the dates and places where I was going to travel and I received a lot of requests for in-person sessions in those locations. I called it the Tarot Tour and I hope to do it again soon.

Q. What is one book you recommend, and why?

Francesco: Tarot no questions asked by Theresa Reed is one of my favorites to learn how to be a tarot reader. I like Theresa for her direct approach and her clarity.

Have Tarot Will Party by Jenna Matlin is also a great book to learn the business side of being a tort reader.

Q. In terms of legacy, what is the mark you’d like to leave on the world?

Francesco: I would like for more people to realize that tarot reading is not just fortune-telling, but it can be a very useful tool to understand where we are in life, what challenges we are facing, and how to resolve them. It is a system that we can incorporate into our toolbox to achieve the best we can in life.

Q. In one sentence, what’s the best advice you’d give to someone just starting out on their entrepreneurial journey?

Francesco: Try to find systems to automate tasks that are essential for your business but very time-consuming. Take care of what you do best and delegate the rest. It will save you a lot of time and energy so that you can actually focus and be your best.

To keep up to date with Francesco and his journey, connect with him on Instagram.

--

--

Michelle Whiting

Copywriter, publicist & entrepreneur. Passionate about sharing empowering and informative stories from thought leaders across the globe.